Executive Management

The Executive Management is in charge of the day-to-day management of CPH.

The Executive Management consists of Thomas Woldbye, CEO.

The Executive Management is in charge of the day-to-day management of CPH. In performing this task, the Executive Management complies with the guidelines and directions laid down by the Board of Directors in the instructions for the Executive Board.

The Executive Management makes recommendations to the Board of Directors with respect to capital resources, organisation, insurance matters as well as definition and implementation of CPH's goals, strategies and investment and action plans.

Finally, the Executive Management ensures timely reporting and information to the Board of Directors about day-to-day operations and financial matters.

Thomas Woldbye - CEO, born 1964

Thomas Woldbye started as CEO in Copenhagen Airports A/S in may 2011.

Thomas Woldbye has worked for A.P. Møller-Mærsk for 27 years where he started as a management trainee. 

During that time, he has worked around 20 years abroad. In 1985, after his time as a trainee and until 2004 he had a number of management positions at A. P. Moller-Maersk's headquarters in Copenhagen as well as in Indonesia, Singapore, China, Hong Kong and Europe.

Except for two years as a personal assistant to the chairman and the CEO, he was mainly involved in the management of A. P. Moller's worldwide container business: Maersk Line.

In the last ten years and until 2011 Thomas lived and worked in The Netherlands, first as Group Senior Vice President at A. P. Møller-Mærsk and later in 2004 as Group CEO of Norfolkline Group (part of A. P. Møller-Mærsk Group) headquartered in The Hague.

He has added to his internal education with a Bachelor's degree from Copenhagen Business School and later with an education from London Business School and IMD in Switzerland.

Thomas Woldbye is chairman of the board of Copenhagen Airports International A / S and Copenhagen Airports Hotel A/S.

  • Member of the Board of ACI Europe
  • Member of the Board of SITA
  • Member of the Board of Wonderful Copenhagen
  • Member of the board of the Center for Leadership
  • Member of DI's Committee for Enterprise