Growth committee

Growth Committee brings together powerful players in order to strengthen the CPH in the fierce international competition with other airports and regions.

The committee identifies ideas and concrete initiatives that can ensure continued route growth and improvement of the international accessibility. CPH is an engine for development and jobs across Denmark and southern Sweden, and this is why Growth Committee is composed of influential individuals from both Denmark and Sweden.

The committee is established in line with the recommendations of the Transport Minister's Aviation Committee, which in 2012 proposed to strengthen cooperation among the external stakeholders hub at CPH through a "stakeholder committee".

CPH's Growth Committee meets two or three times a year. The members do not receive fees for their work in CPH's Growth Committee.

Jens Kramer Mikkelsen (Chairman)
Rickard Gustafson, CEO of SAS
Frank Jensen, Mayor of Copenhagen
Henrik Zimino, Mayor of the Municipality of Taarnby
Anker Boye, Mayor of Odense Municipality
Katrin Stjernfeldt Jammeh, Mayor of Malmö
Pia Kinhult, Rapporteur in Region Skåne
Sophie Hæstorp Andersen, Regional Forman in Capital Region
Lars-Erik Brenøe, EVP A.P. Moller-Maersk
Claus Jensen, Danish Metal
Mikkel Aarø-Jorgensen, CEO of Wonderful Copenhagen
Michael Svane, CEO of the Confederation of Transport
Stephan Muchler, Chairman and CEO of the Southern Swedish Chamber of Commerce
Peter Schütze, Chairman of the DSB
Torben Möger Pedersen, CEO of Pension Denmark
Charlotte Mark, Managing Director & Site Leader, Microsoft Development Center Copenhagen
Thomas Knudsen, CEO of MAN Diesel Turbo
Mette Refshauge, Communications Director, Danfoss
Claus Lassen, Associate Professor, Aalborg University
Carsten Falk Hansen, Transport and Construction Authority (observer)
Thomas Hansson, Rapporteur of the Committee on Regional Development, Region Skåne
Thomas Woldbye, CEO of CPH